Family Engagement Workgroup

Family support looks different in the Pre-K years than it does for parents of Middle School students. It looks different for those whose first language is not English; different for those facing poverty or mental illness. The CYD network partners believe that the support of ALL Bartholomew County's families elevates the hope for our youth and community.

The purpose of the Family Engagement Workgroup is to increase the skills, awareness, and opportunities for caregivers to actively support positive youth development.

Strategic Focus Areas

  • Complete Family Engagement Interest Survey

  • Coordinate and Expand Developmental Assets Education For Families

  • Improve Community Coordination of Wellness Resources

Key External Assets Contributing to Positive Youth Identity Include:

  • Strengthen Family Support

  • Improve Family Communication

  • Increase Adult Relationships

  • Expand Caring Neighborhoods

  • Build Caring School Climates

  • Maximize Parent Involvement in Schooling

Leadership

Lisa Shafran, Chair
Chelsea Warriner, Vice Chair
Cheri Stone, CYD Guiding Team
Julie Miller, CYD Guiding Team

Family Engagement Workgroup Meeting Schedule 2019

Open CYD Meeting with Workgroup Breakout Session Workgroup Only
Location BCSC Administration Building (Terrace Room) United Way of Bartholomew County(Firehouse)
Time 10:30am - 12:00pm 10:30am - 12:00pm
Dates Wednesday, February 20
Wednesday, April 17
Wednesday, June 12
Wednesday, August 14
Wednesday, October 16
Wednesday, December 11
Wednesday, January 23
Wednesday, March 27
Wednesday, May 15
Wednesday, July 10
Wednesday, September 18
Wednesday, November 13
Click here to download this as PDF.

Resources

For Public:

Members Only: